ASN * American Society for Neurochemistry
Follow us on Facebook twitter LinkedIn instagram
Print Print

Membership Dues

Dues notices for 2005 have been mailed. Please keep your membership current and promptly renew your membership.

Change in 2006 Dues
Voted In

At the annual business meeting the membership voted to change the annual dues for Ordinary and Emeritus members.

Starting in 2007 the dues for Ordinary members will be $125. Student dues will remain $30/year and Postdoc dues will remain $30/year for the first 3 years after graduation and then rise to $50/year.

In 2007 Emeritus dues will be $0.

Minutes of the
36th Annual Business Meeting

Committee Reports

Future Meeting Dates

2006 - March 11-16, Portland, OR
2007 - August 19-25, Joint meeting with ISN, Cancun, Mexico





    New President-Elect
    and Counselors Elected

    Members of ASN elected Monica Carson the next President-Elect.

    Monica Carson

    The six members that were elected to the post of Counselor were Regina Armstrong, Vittorio Gallo, Eric Murphy, Thomas Seyfried, David Shine, and Teresa Wood. Lucia Notterpek was elected Alternate to the Council. Thank you to all that participated voted in this election.






    Mathew Rasband
    receives the
    2005 Jordi Folch-Pi Award

    Christopher Taylor
    receives the
    2005 Marian W. Kies Award

    New President,
    Treasurer, and Secretary
    Take their Positions

    At the Annual Business Meeting Dr. Wendy Maklin became the new President, Dr. Jean Merrill became the new Treasurer, and Dr. Gary Gibson became the new Secretray. All three have previously been the respective officer elects.


    Abel Lajtha Receives
    the Bernard Haber Award

    The Bernard Haber Award is given in honor of Bernard Haber to an ASN member that has helped develop and strengthen relationships between the ASN and other neurochemistry and neuroscience societies from around the world including fostering research and academic cooperation and facilitating and encouraging the development of younger neuroscientists outside the US. The Bernard Haber Award Committee has chosen Abel Lajtha as the first recipient of this prestigious award.