ASN * American Society for Neurochemistry
Follow us on Facebook twitter LinkedIn instagram
Print Print
    

Officers:

  

FussBabette-LG  

President

Babette Fuss, PhD (2015-2017)
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology 
Virginia Commonwealth University 
PO Box 980709
Richmond VA, 23298 
Voice: (804) 827-0826 
Email: bfuss@vcu.edu

 
       
 

Secretary

Sandra Hewett, Phd (2015-2017)
Department of Biology
Syracuse University
Beverly Petterson Bishop Professor of Neuroscience
362 LSC; Lab 385 LSC
Syracuse NY 13244
Voice: (315) 443-9657
Email: shewett@syr.edu

 
       
Harry  

Treasurer

Jean Harry, PhD (2015-2017)
Neurotoxicology Group
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709 
Voice: (919) 967-7449
Email: jean.harry@asneurochem.org

 
       
Parpura new  

President-Elect

Vlad Parpura, MD, PhD (2015-2017)
Department of Neurobiology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1719 6th Avenue South, CIRC 429
Birmingham, AL 35294-0021
Voice: (205) 996-7369
Email: vlad@uab.edu

 
       
 

Secretary-Elect

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, PhD (2015-2017)
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA 92521
Voice: (951) 827-7819
Email: seema.tiwari-woodruff@ucr.edu

 
       
 

Treasurer-Elect

Douglas Feinstein, PhD
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Dept Anestheseology
835 S. Wolcott, MC 513
Chicago, IL 60612
Voice: (
Email: dlfeins@uic.edu

 
       
 

Past President & Parliamentarian

Etty (Tika) Benveneste, PhD (2015-2017)
Department of Cell, Developmental and Integrative Biology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1900 University Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35294-0006
Voice: (205) 934-7667
Email: tika@uab.edu

 
  

Council:

 
  Marion Buckwalter, MD, PhD (2015-2019)
Neurology and Neurological Sciences
300 Pasteur Dr A343
MC 5235
Stanford, CA  94305
Voice: (650) 724-9098
marion.buckwalter@stanford.edu
 
       
Bieberich   Erhard Bieberich, PhD (2013-2017)
Department of Neuroscience and Regenerative Medicine
Georgia Regents University
1120 15th Street Room CA-4012
Augusta, GA 30912
Voice: 706-721-9113
ebieberich@gru.edu
 
       
  Colin Combs, PhD (2015-2019)
University of North Dakota
Dept Pharmacology, Physiology & Therapeutics
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Voice: (701) 777-4025
colin.combs@med.und.edu
 
       
 

Ben Deneen, PhD (2015-2019)
Associate Professor
Center Stem Cell & Regen
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX 77030
Voice:
deneen@bcm.edu

 
       
  Michael Fox, PhD (2015-2019)
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
Voice: 540-526-2050
mafox1@vtc.vt.edu
 
       
Hynds ASN 1   DiAnna Hynds (2013-2017)
Associate Professor
Dept of Biology
PO Box 425799 - GRB 104
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX 76204-5799
Voice: 940-898-2359
dhynds@twu.edu
 
       
  Jonathan Kipnis, PhD (2015-2019)
Department of Neuroscience
University of Virginia School of Medicine
MR-4, Room 6124
Box 801392
Charlottesville, VA   22908
Voice: 434.982.3858
kipnis@virginia.edu
 
       
  Eric Murphy, PhD (2013-2017)
University of North Dakota
School of Medicine & Health Sciences
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Voice: (701) 777-3450
eric.murphy@med.und.edu
 
       
Nicholls   Michael Nichols (2013-2017)
University of Missouri–St. Louis
Dept Chemistry & Biochemistry
1 University Blvd. #B319
St. Louis, MO 63121-4400
Voice: (314)516-7345
nicholsmic@umsl.edu
 
       
Ortega   Arturo Soto Ortega (2013-2017)
Departamento de Toxicología
Cinvestav
Av. Instituto Politécnico Nacional 2508
Col. San Pedro Zacatenco
México D.F. Código 07360
Voice: +52 55 5747 3800 ext. 5493
arortega@cinvestav.mx
 
       
 

Donna Osterhout, PhD (2015-2019)
SUNY Upstate Medical University
4220 Institute For Human Performance
505 Irving Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13210
Voice: 315 464-9378
osterhod@upstate.edu

 
       
  Teresa Wood, PhD (2015-2019)
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Dept Neurology & Neuroscience
Cancer Research Center (CANCT)
195 South Orange Avenue Room H1200
Newark, New Jersey 07101
Voice: (973) 972-6529
woodte@njms.rutgers.edu
 
 

Alternate to the Council:

 
  Thad Rosenberger (2015-2019)
University of North Dakota
School of Medicine & Health Sciences
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Voice: (701) 777-0591
thad.rosenberger@med.und.edu
 
 

Appointed by Council:

 
   

Inter-Society Liaison

Michael Robinson
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318
Email: robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu

 
       
 

Historian

Anne Boullerne, PhD
Department of Anesthesiology
University of Illinois at Chicago
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center
820 South Damen Ave. 6th Floor R&D Office
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone 312-569-7871
Fax 312-569-8114
E-mail: abouller@uic.edu

 
george  

Historian

George DeVries, PhD
McGuire VA Medical Center 
1201 Broad Rock Boulevard 
Richmond, VA 23249 
E-mail: George.DeVries@va.gov

 
 

Business Manager/Meeting Planner

 
Sheilah Jewart  
Sheilah Jewart
asnmanager@asneurochem.org