ASN * American Society for Neurochemistry
Follow us on Facebook twitter LinkedIn instagram
Print Print

OFFICERS

       
WoodTeresa

PRESIDENT (2019-2021)

Teresa Wood, PhD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Dept Neurology & Neuroscience
Cancer Research Center (CANCT)
195 South Orange Avenue Room H1200
Newark, New Jersey 07101
973-972-6529
woodte@njms.rutgers.edu

NicholsMichael

SECRETARY (2019-2021)

Michael Nichols, PhD
University of Missouri–St. Louis
Dept Chemistry & Biochemistry
1 University Blvd. #B319
St. Louis, MO 63121-4400
314-516-7345
nicholsmic@umsl.edu

       
McTigueDana

TREASURER (2019-2021)

Dana McTigue, PhD
Ohio State University
Dept Neuroscience
788 Biomedical Research Tower
460 W. 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-5523
mctigue.2@osu.edu

   

COUNCIL

       
ChandrossKaren Karen Chandross, PhD (2017-2021)
Senior Director
Sanofi-Genzyme
MS/Neurology Clinical Development
55 Corporate Drive
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-981-4923
karen.chandross@sanofi.com
FriedmanWilma Wilma Friedman, PhD (2017-2021)
Rutgers University
195 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
973-753-1160
wilmaf@andromedia.rutgers.edu
       
KucenasSarah-new Sarah Kucenas, PhD (2017-2021)
University of Virginia
Dept Biology
PO Box 400378
Charlottesville, VA 22904
434-982-5436
sk4ub@virginia.edu
KimHaesun Haesun Kim, PhD (2017-2021)
Rutgers University
Biological Sciences
195 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-1454
haekim@newark.rutgers.edu
       
PradoMarco Marco Prado, PhD (2017-2021)
University of Western Ontario
Roberts Research Institute
1151 Richmond Street, N
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5b7
519-931-5777
mprado@roberts.ca
RosenbergerThad Thad Rosenberger, PhD (2017-2021)
University of North Dakota
School of Medicine & Health Sciences
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
701-777-0591
thad.rosenberger@med.und.edu
       
Jeff Dupree Dr. Jeff Dupree (2019-2023)
Virginia Commonwealth University
Anatomy and Neurobiology
1101 East Marshall Street
Richmond, VA 23298
jldupree@vcu.edu
Astrid Cardona Astrid Cardona, PhD (2019-2023)
University of Texas at San Antonio
Biology and SouthTexas Center for Emerging Infectious Diseasess
One UTSA Circle. Tobin Building MBT 1.216
San Antonio, TX 78249
astrid.cardona@utsa.edu
       
Selva Baltan Selva Baltan (2019-2023)
Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Lerner Research Institute
Neurosciences
9500 Euclid Avenue NC/30
Cleveland, OH 44195
baltans@ccf.org
Margot Mayer-Proschel Margot Mayer-Proschel, PhD (2019-2023)
University of Rochester
Biomedical Genetics
601 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, NY 14642
margot_mayer-proschel@urmc.rochester.edu
       
Pam Knapp Pam Knapp, PhD (2019-2023)
Virginia Commonwealth University
Dept. Anat. & Neurobiol.
1217 East Marshall St - MCV Campus PO Box 980709
Richmond, VA 23298
peknapp@vcu.edu
Josh Burda Dr. Josh Burda (2019-2023)
University of California, Los Angeles
Neurobiology
Neuroscience Research Building, Rm 504
Los Angeles, CA 90095
jburda@ucla.edu
       
Marion Buckwalter

SECRETARY-ELECT (2019-2021)

Marion Buckwalter, MD, PhD
Neurology and Neurological Sciences
300 Pasteur Dr A343
MC 5235
Stanford, CA 94305
Voice: (650) 724-9098
marion.buckwalter@stanford.edu

Seema

PRESIDENT-ELECT (2019-2021)

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, PhD
Professor
Division of Biomedical Sciences
School of Medicine, Univ. of California Riverside
Rm 3140,  Multidisciplinary Research Building
900 University Ave,  Riverside, CA 92521
Office #: (951) 827-7819
Lab#: (951) 827-7583
Email: seema.tiwari-woodruff@medsch.ucr.edu

       
Erhard Bieberich

TREASURER-ELECT (2019-2021)

Dr. Erhard Bieberich, PhD
University of Kentucky
Department of Physiology
800 Rose Street Room MS519
Kentucky, KY 40536
erhard.bieberich@uky.edu

Parpura new

PAST PRESIDENT (2019-2021) & PARLIAMENTARIAN

Vlad Parpura, MD, PhD
Department of Neurobiology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1825 University Blvd, Shelby 1013
Birmingham, AL 35294-0021
Voice: (205) 996-7369
vlad@uab.edu

COUNCIL ALTERNATES & APPOINTEES

       
Cristina Ghiani

COUNCIL ALTERNATE (2019-23)

Cristina Ghiani, PhD
University of California
Semel Institute for Neuroscience, MRRC
Los Angeles, CA 90095
cghiani@mednet.ucla.edu

Babette Fuss

INTER-SOCIETY LIAISON (2019-2021)

Babette Fuss, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Anatomy and Neurobiology
PO Box 980709
Richmond, VA 23298
babette.fuss@vcuhealth.org

       
BoullerneAnn

HISTORIAN (2017-2021)

Anne Boullerne, PhD
Anesthesia Dept.
University of Illinois at Chicago
835 S. Wolcott Ave. M/C 513 Room E720
Chicago, IL 60612
312-569-7871
abouller@uic.edu

george

HISTORIAN (2017-2021)

George DeVries, PhD
355 Chandler Avenue
Box 1228
Urbanna, VA 23175
gdevrie@gmail.com

MANAGEMENT STAFF

       
JewartSheilah

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Sheilah Jewart, CMP
American Society Neurochemistry
9037 Ron Den Lane
Windermere, FL 34786
407-909-9064
asnmanager@asneurochem.org

K headshot-sm

CONFERENCE ORGANIZER

Karen Gottlieb, CMP
TLC Events Group, Inc.
Miami, FL
305-661-5581
karen@asneurochem.org